hamburger
close

FUTURA®Business Services

Central hub for purchasing, tendering and procurement

Back-end automation in SAP is the prerequisite for end-to-end digitized purchasing processes, but only a front-end integration into the SAP Launchpad brings the decisive step towards a better user experience: On the one hand, the single sign-on procedure improves user-friendliness, as users no longer have to log on to both systems separately. On the other hand, the app approach makes work easier by breaking down complex tasks into manageable individual sub-processes.

FUTURA® Cloud offers a wide range of functions for operational and strategic purchasing and procurement processes and is connected to SAP ECC or S/4HAN via real-time interfaces.

FUTURA Apps are at the heart of FUTURA Business Services. They work with both S/4HANA and SAP ECC 6.0 (from EHP 8) and also allow more purchasing variants than SAP Ariba Sourcing does. These can be stored and called up in the SAP Launchpad – which therefore becomes the central purchasing and procurement hub. All tenders can be processed from SAP directly via the FUTURA Cloud.

FUTURA Business Services

The Business Services describe individual functional areas of the FUTURA Cloud Platform that can be easily activated. Various FUTURA apps are available for sourcing management, enabling the selection of requirements from various SAP procurement sources (e.g., purchase requisitions, material masters, contracts, etc.) and the simultaneous transfer of these requirements into tenders for materials and services. This includes complex Services and GAEB XML formats with the item category “Service”, which constitute the added value and are the unique feature of the FUTURA Cloud.

FUTURA Supplier Portal

Suppliers are connected via the FUTURA Supplier Portal both strategically and operationally, regardless of which purchasing, and procurement process is used. Suppliers use it to maintain their company data and obtain qualifications, calculate their quotations, confirm orders and submit their service entries – for example, planned services via a one-off order or unplanned services via a call-off and a contract.

The FUTURA Supplier Portal supports the full range of quotation processing: from materials or simple services to multi-level service specifications as well as the special features of Germany’s central GAEB format for service procurement. Like the entire FUTURA Cloud Platform, the FUTURA Supplier Portal is “made and hosted in Germany” – ensuring that data is managed and stored in compliance with the GDPR.

FUTURA Network

The integrated FUTURA Network brings purchasers and suppliers together, enabling seamless purchasing processes. Purchasers as well as registered suppliers and service providers will benefit from the further development towards a B2B network: In the future, suppliers will be able to present themselves to other FUTURA customers in the FUTURA Network, which will allow purchasers to expand their purchasing market.

And the added value: Companies with a need for services in their procurement portfolio can continue to process construction and services based on multi-level bills of quantities (GAEB-item lists) via FUTURA Cloud, which is not possible via SAP Ariba Sourcing and the Fiori Apps in conjunction with S/4 HANA.

Seamless integration for an optimized user experience

The interaction between SAP S/4HANA and the SAP cloud solutions Ariba Sourcing and Ariba Network unexpectedly poses a few obstacles. In the standard integration, price requests go to Ariba Network – while tenders are handled by Ariba Sourcing. Without these two cloud solutions, the only way to communicate with suppliers via SAP S/4HANA is by e-mail or the analogous way by mail.

Using the FUTURA Apps, which you call up from your SAP Launchpad, you search, for example, for purchase requisitions to be put out to tender, assign suppliers from the FUTURA Network, start the tender and wait for the suppliers’ quotations. This not only sounds simple, it really is. No jumping between systems or tedious searching for purchase requisitions in SAP.

If you also want to tender encrypted or unencrypted material or even material contracts – this is also possible via a FUTURA app. You track the tenders, communicate and negotiate with the suppliers. In the end, you create purchase orders and/or contracts directly in SAP via the FUTURA App.

Backend automation

It’s not just a matter of ensuring a good user experience – the data quality must also be good. SAP or SAP Launchpad is not only the central purchasing and procurement hub, but also the digital core. This means that all purchasing and procurement data must also be available in SAP. In particular, the handling of Complex Services is a distinguishing feature of FUTURA. Not only can these be processed via FUTURA Apps in the SAP Launchpad, but purchase orders and contracts of the item type “Service” and multi-level service specifications are also created in SAP.

Portrait Hartmut Schwadtke
How to get in contact

Hartmut Schwadtke, Managing Director
by e-mail to vertrieb@futura-solutions.de
or if you wish by phone at +49 611 33 460 300
or simply make an appointment with me directly via Bookings

Your direct line to us

A FUTURA-expert will gladly answer your questions
+49 611 33 460 300

Message

More information needed? Please don´t hesitate to contact us

User help

You need help? Our support-team will help you gladly
+49 611 33 460 460

hamburger
close

FUTURA® Business Services

Zentrale Drehscheibe für Einkauf, Ausschreibung und Beschaffung

Eine Backend-Automatisierung in SAP ist die Voraussetzung durchgängig digitalisierter Einkaufsprozesse, aber erst eine Frontendintegration in das SAP Launchpad bringt den entscheidenden Schritt in Richtung User Experience für den Anwender: Zum einen verbessert das Single-Sign-on-Verfahren die Benutzerfreundlichkeit für die Anwender, da sie sich nicht mehr in beiden Systemen separat anmelden müssen. Zum anderen erleichtert der App-Ansatz das Arbeiten, indem komplexe Aufgabestellungen in überschaubare einzelne Teilprozesse aufgeteilt werden.

FUTURA® Cloud bietet ein breites Funktionsspektrum für die operativen und strategischen Einkaufs- und Beschaffungsprozesse und ist über Echtzeit-Schnittstellen mit SAP ECC 6.0 bzw. S/4HANA gekoppelt.

Das Herzstück der FUTURA Business Services bilden die FUTURA Apps, die sowohl mit S/4HANA wie auch mit SAP ECC 6.0 (ab EHP 8) funktionieren und zudem mehr Einkaufsvarianten zulassen, als es SAP Ariba Sourcing erlaubt. Diese können im SAP Launchpad hinterlegt und aufgerufen werden – es wird somit zur zentralen Einkaufs- und Beschaffungsdrehscheibe. Sämtliche Ausschreibungen können aus SAP direkt über die FUTURA Cloud abgewickelt werden.

FUTURA Business Services

Die Business Services beschreiben einzelne Funktionsbereiche der FUTURA Cloud, die einfach dazugeschaltet werden können. So stehen verschiedene FUTURA Apps u.a. für das Sourcing Management zur Verfügung, um in unterschiedlichen SAP Bezugsquellen (z. B. BANFen, Mat.-Stämmen, Kontrakten etc.) Bedarfe zu selektieren und gleichzeitig in Ausschreibungen zu überführen – und das für Material und Dienstleistungen. Dazu zählen insbesondere Complex Services und GAEB XML-Formate mit dem Positionstyp „D“, die zugleich den Mehrwert bilden und das Alleinstellungsmerkmal der FUTURA Cloud sind.

FUTURA Supplier Portal

Über das FUTURA Supplier Portal sind Lieferanten sowohl strategisch wie auch operativ angebunden, egal welcher Einkaufs- und Beschaffungsprozess genutzt wird. Die Lieferanten pflegen darüber ihre Unternehmensdaten und qualifizieren sich, kalkulieren ihre Angebote, bestätigen die Bestellung und melden ihre Leistungen zurück – ob geplante Leistungen über z.B. eine Einmalbestellung oder ungeplante Leistungen über einen Abruf und Kontrakt.

Dabei unterstützt das FUTURA Supplier Portal die komplette Bandbreite der Angebotsbearbeitung: von Material oder einfachen Dienstleistungen bis hin zu mehrstufigen Leistungsverzeichnissen und den Besonderheiten des GAEB XML-Formats für die Dienstleistungsbeschaffung. Wie die gesamte FUTURA Cloud Plattform ist das FUTURA Supplier Portal „made in Germany and hostet in Europe“ – damit ist gewährleistet, dass die Daten DSGVO-konform verwaltet und gespeichert werden.

FUTURA Network

Das integrierte FUTURA Network bringt Einkäufer und Lieferanten zusammen und ermöglicht so nahtlose Einkaufsprozesse. Mit der Weiterentwicklung in Richtung B2B-Netzwerk profitieren Einkäufer wie auch registrierte Lieferanten und Dienstleister: In Zukunft können Lieferanten ihr Unternehmensprofil im FUTURA Network auch für andere FUTURA-Kunden veröffentlichen – Einkäufer erhalten somit also einen zusätzlichen Kanal zur Lieferantengewinnung.

Unternehmen mit einem Bedarf an Dienstleistungen im Beschaffungsportfolio können über FUTURA Cloud auch weiterhin Bau- und Dienstleistungen auf Basis von mehrstufigen Leistungsverzeichnissen (GAEB-LVs) abwickeln, was über SAP Ariba Sourcing und den Fiori Apps in Verbindung mit S/4 HANA nicht möglich ist.

Nahtlose Integration zur Optimierung der User Experience

Das Zusammenspiel von SAP S/4HANA und den SAP Cloud-Lösungen Ariba Sourcing und dem Ariba Network hält unerwartet ein paar Hürden bereit. In der Standardintegration gehen Preisanfragen an das Ariba Network – Ausschreibungen hingegen werden über Ariba Sourcing abgewickelt. Ohne diese beiden Cloud-Lösungen bleibt in der Kommunikation mit den Lieferanten über SAP S/4HANA nur der Weg per E-Mail oder analog per Post.

Über die FUTURA Apps, die Sie aus Ihrem SAP Launchpad aufrufen, suchen Sie z. B. auszuschreibende BANFen, ordnen aus dem FUTURA Network Lieferanten zu und überführen diese über die FUTURA App in eine Ausschreibung über die FUTURA Cloud Plattform. Über eine weitere FUTURA App verfolgen Sie Ihre Ausschreibungen, verhandeln mit Ihren Lieferanten und überführen Angebote in Bestellungen und/oder Kontrakte direkt in SAP. Kein Springen zwischen den Systemen oder mühsames Suchen der BANFen in SAP.

Backend-Automatisierung

Es gilt nicht nur eine gute User Experience zu gewährleisten – die Datenqualität muss auch stimmen. SAP bzw. das SAP Launchpad ist nicht nur die zentrale Einkaufs- und Beschaffungsdrehscheibe, sondern auch der digitale Kern. Das heißt: Sämtliche Einkaufs- und Beschaffungsdaten müssen auch in SAP vorliegen. Der Umgang mit den Complex Services zeichnet FUTURA insbesondere aus. Nicht nur, dass diese über FUTURA Apps im SAP Launchpad bearbeitet werden können, sondern es werden auch Bestellungen und Kontrakte mit dem Pos.-Typ „D“ und mehrstufigen Leistungsverzeichnissen in SAP angelegt.

Bild von Geschäftsführer Hartmut Schwadtke, Futura Solutions
Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen

Hartmut Schwadtke, Geschäftsführer
per E-Mail an vertrieb@futura-solutions.de
oder gerne telefonisch unter +49 611 33 460 300
oder buchen Sie online direkt einen Termin mit mir

Kurzer Draht zu uns

Ein FUTURA-Experte beantwortet gerne Ihre Fragen
+49 611 33 460 300

Nachricht

Weitere Informationen gewünscht? Kontaktieren Sie uns

Anwender-Support

Sie benötigen Unterstützung? Unser Support-Team hilft gerne weiter
+49 611 33 460 460